RU Banner
Center for Teaching Advancement and Assessment Research

Workshops & Seminars

Please register for workshops using our online registration form.

Locations:

= Wheelchair accessible. If you would like to attend a workshop that is not scheduled in an accessible room, please contact us and we will relocate or reschedule the workshop into an accessible location.

Workshop Name Date Day Time Location Instructor  
Interpreting and Utilizing Student Feedback for Change: Midcourse Surveys September 29, 2020 Tuesday 9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Online Chris Drue and Christina Bifulco Register Now
Quantitative Disciplines Online Teaching Roundtable October 5, 2020 Monday 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Online CTAAR & TLT Register Now
TAP: Basic PowerPoint October 7, 2020 Wednesday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Marcie Anszperger Register Now
Adding Questions in Blue for Faculty October 8, 2020 Thursday 9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Online Christina Bifulco Register Now
Adding Questions in Blue for Faculty October 8, 2020 Thursday 3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Online Christina Bifulco Register Now
TAP: Making Posters in PowerPoint October 13, 2020 Tuesday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Marcie Anszperger Register Now
Preparing a Diversity Statement for Academic Employment October 14, 2020 Wednesday 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Online Chris Drue Register Now
TAP: Intro to Prezi NEXT October 16, 2020 Friday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Kate Armbruster Register Now
TAP: Universal Design for Learning October 20, 2020 Tuesday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Dena Novak Register Now
TAP: Intro to WebEx October 22, 2020 Thursday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / WebEx Patricia Blum Register Now
Improving Education with the Science of Learning: The Impact of Culture, Beliefs & Memory October 22, 2020 Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Online Chris Drue and Christina Bifulco Register Now
TAP: Intermediate Prezi NEXT October 30, 2020 Friday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Kate Armbruster Register Now
TAP: Media in PowerPoint November 5, 2020 Thursday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 p.m. Online / Zoom Marcie Anszperger Register Now
TAP: Accessibility Tools for Teaching November 10, 2020 Tuesday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Dena Novak Register Now
TAP: Intro to Box November 12, 2020 Thursday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. Online / Zoom Patricia Blum Register Now
TAP: Intro to VoiceThread November 20, 2020 Friday 9:50 a.m. – 11:10 p.m. Online / Zoom Kate Armbruster Register Now

 

Search Rutgers