University Senate ad hoc Academic Integrity Committee
New Brunswick Faculty Council Teaching Conference

“Academic Integrity”

October 2, 2009
Multipurpose Room ABC
Cook Campus Center

Registration and Continental Breakfast - 8:30 AM

Welcome – 9:00 AM

Robert Wilson, Chair of New Brunswick Faculty Council

Sam Rabinowitz, Chair of the University Senate

Phil Furmanski, Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs

Academic Integrity Policy Models – 9:15 AM

Martha Cotter
Ad Hoc Academic Integrity Committee, Chair

Karen Feldbaum                   Yvonne Gaudelius
Associate Director for             Assistant Vice President and
Judicial Affairs                        Associate Dean Undergraduate Education
Penn State University             Penn State University

Andrea Goodwin
Associate Director of Student Conduct
University of Maryland

Panel Discussion - 10:45 AM

Christopher Fioravante

Student, School of Arts and Sciences

Lia Nower

Associate Professor
Director, Center for Gambling Studies
School of Social Work

Nancy Rosoff

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Program Developement

Camden College of Arts and Sciences

Michelle Braizer

Office of the Vice President for Undergraduate Education


Luncheon – 12:30 PM

New Brunswick Faculty Council Meeting – 1:30 PM